Mint Chip Monkey

Who wouldn’t?

You want Pizzzzaaaaaa… April 12, 2009

Filed under: How to...,Personal — MintchipMonkey @ 7:00 pm
Tags: , ,

Mood:

woot

“Today, I went on a date with a guy for the first time. We went to Starbucks and got coffee. We talked for awhile, and we weere joking and having a good time. Suddenly, he put his hand on my stomach and said, “soon, this will be plump with my seed.” FML” Courtesy of Fmylife.

I saw this pocky advert on terrestrial last night, if I’m correct this is the first time it’s been advertised and sold by a large supermarket 🙂 Apparently you can get it from Tescos!

So I was going to learn about Feng Shui, put it into practise and then write about how you could do it yourself – alas that sounds like a plan and we all know God laughs at the plans humans make 🙂 First I had a problem when I learnt that there are three ‘Norths’ –

1) Magnetic North which moves around and was last known to be in North Canada (as off 2005) – not to be confused with where your compass points to as these point to your Geomagnetic North which relies on your local geomagnetic field.

2) True North which also moves and is about 1000 miles away from the third ‘North’.

3) The North Pole, what I thought was the only North ¬¬.

Apparently you can chose which Feng Shui to do, by going with True North or Magnetic North depending on your beliefs…complicated right?

i-give-upSo I thought I’d take a peek at the atypical Shui, moving your furniture, placing windchimes and mirrors to let Qi flow around your house – turns out my bedroom is going to kill me. I cannot move the bed to any place that doesn’t bring in bad luck and at the moment my head on the bed is directly above the stove downstairs in the kitchen. There’s a TV and a computer in here that can’t go anywhere else, the clutter in the cupboard is at such a stage that if I open it I will be sent to hospital and there is a broken cycling machine in here that again can’t get rid of… so this ‘Feng Shui’ thing may have to take a bit of a back bench til I move or at least work out if I’m going by Magnetic North or True North! Of course now I realise that it was a bit ignorant or arrogant of me to think I could learn in one day what has been developing for 7000 years. Feng Shui is like being Christian, so many paths, all do the same thing but you’re scared that you have no idea which way actually works…

Finally I’m going to advertise ‘Dominoes‘ because I ordered from them last night and it was amazing, they called up after we ordered to check and said it would be 30 mins – actually they were here in 15 and it was the best pizza I’ve ever eaten. £20 got us one large half and half (which we only managed to eat half of), 3 bottles of drink, a small garlic bread for starters and 4 chocolate brownies with dips – so yeah – you want Pizza and you want to order ‘Dominoes’ 😛 I’m doing my bit to keep it in business!

Happy Easter xx

Bookmark and Share

 

One Response to “You want Pizzzzaaaaaa…”

  1. Katie Says:

    Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.


Leave a Reply

